Cancel or Delete a Subscription
Customers can cancel their subscription, but only store owners can delete them. If you want to restrict your customers from canceling a subscription for a set number of charges check out this article.
1. Canceling Future Orders
A customer can select Cancel beside their subscription via the Customer Portal. Doing so will stop all future orders, however, it will not affect existing orders.
Deleting also cancels the subscription, removing it from the subscription list for the customer. When it is deleted, you cannot reactivate the item for this subscription; you would need to follow this article to Add a Product to an Existing Subscription.
2. Canceling the order in Shopify:
This can only be done for orders that have already been made in Shopify. Only store owners can do this. Select the order you want to cancel by navigating to the Customers menu found on your ReCharge Dashboard. Then in the bottom left of the successful payment is Cancel Order.
This will remove it from your records and ensure your staff does not fulfil it. Cancelling an order will also trigger a notification email to be immediately sent to your customer, these emails will include a link to resubscribe. Navigate to Notifications in your Settings menu to change this email. For more information, check out our guide on Notifications and Email Alerts.
If you need to refund a payment, check out this article on Issuing a Refund in ReCharge.
Warning: When cancelling a pre-paid/gift subscription, be sure to refund accordingly. Additionally, since all of the orders are queued immediately for pre-paid subscriptions, each order must be cancelled in order to cancel the entire plan.
In order to cancel the individual orders, you will need to go to ReCharge > Customers > Search & Select the name > click on See Details > Cancel next to each queued order.