Recharge permissions allow store owners or administrators to control what their team members can access within the Recharge app. There may be times when you need to update the existing store owner or add a new store owner. This article provides steps for updating the store owner.
Step 1 - Adjust the store owner account
Your Shopify or BigCommerce store owner will always be recognized as an "owner" in Recharge. You must submit a request to change your store's Recharge owner. If you need to update the store owner details, you should first update the store owner on the ecommerce platform.
- For Shopify, follow the transfer ownership guide.
- For BigCommerce, follow the store owner permissions guide.
Once the owner is updated on the ecommerce platform, have the new store owner access Recharge. This will automatically assign them as the store owner in Recharge.
- If you would like to keep the previously listed store owner as a store owner account, no further steps are required.
- If you would like to downgrade or remove the previously listed store owner, proceed to Step 2.
Step 2 - Contact Recharge Support
If you would like to downgrade or remove the previously listed store owner, reach out to the Recharge Support team using the new account owner email to update the user's profile. The Support team will verify the owner account on the ecommerce platform using collaborator access and once confirmed, downgrade or remove the previously listed store owner Recharge.
Once updated, you can remove the old account if it was manually created.
Note: If you delete an account from Recharge but the account still has access to Shopify, they can log into Recharge from the Shopify admin and get access again.
Didn’t find what you’re looking for?Contact us