What is the difference between the account invite notification and the account access notification?
Shopify Checkout integration Custom BigCommerce Recharge Checkout on Shopify
Account invite notifications are sent by the ecommerce platform to invite customers to complete their account creation.
The account access notification is sent to customers when they click Having issues managing your subscription? on the customer login page. The notification forwards their tokenized customer portal magic link to their email with further instructions to register their account if they have yet to do so.
If you are on the Recharge Checkout on Shopify, you can enable the Send account invite after checkout notification in your settings. This setting prompts Shopify to send the account invite email to new customers following a checkout purchase.
Was this article helpful?0 out of 0 found this helpful
Didn’t find what you’re looking for?Contact us