If you are the store owner, you can cancel your ReCharge account at any time. This guide provides instructions on how to cancel your ReCharge account through the app.
Before you start
- Cancelling your ReCharge account will stop billing on your ReCharge account and ensure customers are not billed for subscriptions. This will also disable the Subscription Widget on your storefront.
- If you would like to keep your account active but temporarily disable the subscription widget to stop new customers from purchasing subscriptions, visit Enabling or disabling the ReCharge subscription widget.
Step 1 - Cancel your ReCharge account
If you want to cancel, click the person icon in the ReCharge Dashboard. Click My account and then the Cancel my account button.
If you have subscriptions on file, a window will pop up asking if you would like to migrate. If you don't have any subscribers it will continue to the cancellation page.
Lastly, fill out the cancellation survey and then click on the Cancel my account button.
A confirmation will appear that your account has been canceled.
Step 2 - Uninstall the ReCharge app
Once the cancellation process is finished and the code uninstalled, you can remove the ReCharge app from your Shopify store. For information on how to uninstall an app from Shopify, visit the Working with apps guide.
Will you notify my customers that I am shutting down subscriptions?
ReCharge does not have a built-in notification to alert customers that subscriptions will be ending. It is the responsibility of the store owner to alert customers of any changes or cancellations to their subscriptions.
I'd like to cancel my account now but use ReCharge again in the future. Is this possible?
Of course! If you would ever like to re-enable ReCharge, simply reach out to the team. The ReCharge staff will help you reinstall ReCharge and reactivate your account.